top of page

The Ultimate Disneyland Anniversary Souvenir gift, for your Husband

Every year for our Anniversary, I try to get my husband something meaningful and something he would actually like. As you all know, this family loves Disney, so I wanted to get him something Disney related. But I didn't want to just give him any ole thing from Disneyland. Alani and I searched for days for the perfect Disney gift, we walked around Disneyland, Disney California Adventure and Down town Disney. I also searched online for anything that stood out, I didn't find one thing that was unique. I remember my husband always trying on hats, anytime we would go to any Disney Store, and then it hit me. I knew What I was getting my Husband.

I decided to buy my husband a Safari Mickey Mouse hat. I know what you guys are thinking, a safari hat does not stand out at all, however Alani and I had more plans for this hat. We asked a cast member if the characters were able to sign the hat. He said , "Yes, as long as it is not attached to the body. Make sure to take it off when they sign it." I was very excited to start this project with my daughter. The next day we came back to Disneyland with a sharpie and started looking for all the characters, We started off with Mickey Mouse! I made sure to take pictures of some of the characters signing the hat and Alani giving them the hat, it was awesome. I wanted to get all of Mickey's Friends, Donald, Minnie, Chip and Dale, Daisy and goofy. It wasn't too hard to find these friendly characters. A lot of them are always around the flagpole in front of the Disneyland Railroad station, or you can always go to Toontown and find them or Disney California Adventure around Buena Vista Street. Make sure to Download the Disneyland app for Character's locations and times , it makes things so much easier.

After getting all the Characters we wanted, I realized the hat had a lot of empty space left. We decided to come back the next day for more character's signatures. We headed to Disney California adventure to get some super hero's signatures. We had the pleasure to meet Loki and Thor, they were hilarious, the best characters to interact with. If you want to meet them, get there early! The Line is huge and for Black Panther, now that line is horrible! It's an hour long, but it was pretty cool meeting him and getting his signature. It was a fun experience getting all the characters to sign the hat, but I made sure to leave some space, just incase my husband wanted to grab his own character signatures.

We grabbed a couple more signatures before leaving the park at Disneyland. I couldn't wait for My husband to see his gift, it was so much fun doing it and I knew he would love it. It is the the ultimate Disneyland Resort Souvenir! He got a lot of compliments for that hat. I think Alani and I did Awesome!!!

Signatures:

  • Mickey Mouse

  • Minnie Mouse

  • Daisy

  • Donald Duck

  • Pluto

  • Goofy

  • Chip and Dale

  • woody

  • Aladdin

  • Tinkerbell

  • Gaston

  • Merida

  • Mary Poppins and Bert

  • Flynn Rider

  • Sticth

  • Loki

  • Thor

  • Black Panther

bottom of page