top of page

Mickey Mouse St. Patricks Hat

St. Patricks day is such a fun holiday to celebrate with family and friends and this family celebrates every holiday at Disneyland. I noticed there wasn't any Disney St. Patricks day accessories. I saw shirts but I really wanted some Mickey ears. I went to 99Cent store and found a lot of St. Patrick hats, then I went to Michaels to buy the foam sheet, total spend on this project $2. It took me less than 8 minutes to make!

Tools:

  • St. Patricks Hat (99cent store)

  • Foam Sheet (Michaels, remember coupon!)

  • Glue Gun and Glue sticks (Michaels)

  • Ruler

  • Scissors

  • Pencil

Directions:

  1. Cut any tags from the St. Patricks hat, start heating the glue gun

  2. Grab your foam sheet and pencil, outline the ears on the foam sheet and cut out the Mickey ears. 3 1/3" Length and 4" wide. you can also trace any Mickey ears you have at home.

  3. Once the Ears are cut out, make sure you know exactly where you want the ears to go and mark the area. glue the ears onto the hat and let it dry.

  4. now its time to party and celebrate St. Patricks day!

I hope you guys enjoyed this tutorial, It is a super easy and simple St. Patricks DIY, you and the kids will have making these adorable hats. Just make sure momma or papa handle the glue gun. I cant wait to rock this Mickey Hat on St. Patricks day, walking down Main street. I may have to walk over to Disney California and see if they have some Green beer. I hope yall have an amazing St. Patricks day!

bottom of page