top of page

Disney Pixar Coco Food Cart

I've been so excited for all the Mexican inspired food and desserts that has taken over Paradise Garden in Disney California Adventure! My first stop was an adorable Dia de Los Muertos food cart. It was decorated with a colorful sugar skull print all over the cart. The cast member was dressed in a traditional Mexican fiesta dress. On the menu it had Elote, Ensalada de fruits, Paletas, pineapple aqua fresca, y la guitarra de Coco cookie.

Isn't it Adorable?????

Menu:

One of my favorite food is Elotes, that was my first choice. When you receive it, they will give it to you in a yellow bag. You will have to assemble it yourself. It comes with a packet of Mayo, two packets of tanjin, and one packet of parmesan cheese. I would have rather have them make it for me, my child isn't patience at all. But on the bright side I made it the way I like it, it was delicious and I was ready for seconds (you can always ask a cast member for more, mayo, tajin, or cheese if you would like extra of anything).

Pineapple Agua Fresca was perfect!!! It wasn't too sweet or too plain. I had three of them and Alani seemed to love it too, especially in these hot days, here in southern California. It was really refreshing.

We also tried La Guitarra Cookie! It was way too beautiful for us to even eat. Decorative cookie sandwich with DULCE DE LECHE filling, how amazing does that sound? I gave in and took a bite. Soooooooo good! It reminded me of Aldama Mexican candy, I used to eat them all the time! Brought back Memories. Look how beautiful la guitarra cookie is

Stay tone I still have two more items to try in the Disney Pixar Coco cart!

bottom of page